Wilbraham and Monson Academy The Global School



News
Coach Mannix will coach a team at the Mary Kline Classic in May.
Nate will compete at the national tournament in Houston with the Mizuno East 16U team.
Lauren won the vault at the Connecticut State Championship.
Goodluck Okonoboh '14, Taylor Fortin '14, Max Hoetzel '14, Curtis Cobb '15 and Marcel Pettway '15 earned postseason honors.

Varsity Boys Basketball

RECENT NEWS

Coach Mannix to lead all-star team

WMA lands 5 on All-NEPSAC team

Coach Sparks '95, Okonoboh '14, Hoetzel '14 headed to Kentucky for all-star game

Titans post quarterfinal victory

WMA earns #2 seed for playoffs

Titans rally to beat Vermont Academy 76-70 (video)

WMA tops Worcester 84-76 (video)

Titans take it to St. Thomas More, 89-69 (video)

WMA thumps MacDuffie 66-44 (video)

Titans top Commonwealth 78-44 (video)

Titans win opener at Peddie Tournament

Taylor Fortin '14 story on NE Hoop News

Goodluck Okonoboh '14, Max Hoetzel '14 sign NLIs

Max Hoetzel '14 verbally commits to Indiana

Joe Scheinder '15 to attend Harvard Midnight Madness

Max Hoetzel '14 recruited by Indiana

Goodluck Okonoboh '14 verbally commits to UNLV on ESPNU

Dinko Marshavelski '09 signs with pro team in Spain

Titans featured in The Republican

Duke offers Goodluck Okonoboh '14 scholarship

Joe Schneider '15 offered scholarship to Notre Dame

Marcel Pettway '15, Mustapha Heron '16 win Hall of Fame AAU title

Goodluck Okonoboh '14 drawing national attention

Goodluck Okonoboh '14 standing out at LeBron James camp

Taylor Fortin ready for WMA

Kamali Bey '13 signs with Assumption

WMA lands 3 on NEPSAC All-League team

4 Titans to play in Boston area All-Star game

Coach John Calipari visits WMA

 

The following college basketball coaches have been on the WMA campus during the 2013-14 academic calendar year: Ohio State, Indiana, UConn, Florida, Pitt, Boston College, St. John's, Rhode Island, Providence, St. Bonaventure, Tulsa, Penn, Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Northwestern, Vanderbilt, Northeastern, Princeton, Dartmouth, Brown, Marist, UMass, Niagara, Temple.

WMA graduates in the news

Maodo Lo '12 selected to All-Ivy League second team

Maodo Lo '12 named Ivy League Player of the Week

Naofall Folahan '10 leads Wagner to win

Kamali Bey '13 of Assumption named Rookie of the Week

 

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2013-2014 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 11/23/13
8:00PM
  Away @ Albertus Magnus College
vs. Elev8 Academy
National Prep Showcae
Loss 89-82
Wed, 12/11/13
5:00PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Commonwealth Academy
Win 78-44
Fri, 12/13/13
2:30PM
  Away  
vs. Hun School
Peddie Tournament
Win 53-44
Sat, 12/14/13
TBD
  Away  
vs. Phelps School
Peddie Tournament
Win 75-66
Sun, 12/15/13
TBD
  Away  
vs. Peddie School
Peddie Tournament
Loss 61-59
Wed, 12/18/13
4:30PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. The MacDuffie School
Win 66-44
Thu, 12/19/13
3:00PM
  Away @ Western New England Univ.
vs. Putnam Science Academy
BasketBull Tournament
Win 66-61
Fri, 12/20/13
11:30AM
  Away @ Western New England Univ.
vs. St. Thomas More School
BasketBull Tournament
Win 89-69
Sat, 12/21/13
2:15PM
  Away @ St. Andrew's School
vs. Cheshire Academy
St. Andrew's Holiday Classic
Win 71-56
Thu, 12/26/13
TBD
  Away @ North Carolina State
vs. Middle Creek
High School Stop OT
Win 67-65
Fri, 12/27/13
4:00PM
  Away @ North Carolina State
vs. Carlisle
High School Stop OT
Loss 59-47
Sat, 12/28/13
12:00PM
  Away @ North Carolina State
vs. Homeschool Christian Youth Association
High School Stop OT
Loss 75-70
Sat, 01/11/14
5:00PM
  Away  
vs. St. Joseph-Metuchen
Under Armour Elite, Charlotte, N.C.
Loss 64-48
Sun, 01/19/14
6:30PM
  Away @ Springfield College
vs. Brewster Academy
HoopHall Classic
Loss 91-73
Mon, 01/20/14
4:00PM
  Away @ Baruch College
vs. Phelps School
Big Apple Classic
Loss 79-76
Fri, 01/24/14
7:00PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Marianapolis Prep
Loss 56-48
Sat, 01/25/14
4:00PM
  Away @ Loomis Chaffee School
vs. Loomis Chaffee School
Win 78-52
Sun, 01/26/14
    Away @ North Reading High School
vs. Westtown
Lehigh Valley Hoop Fest
Win  
Wed, 01/29/14
4:30PM
  Away @ New Hampton School
vs. New Hampton School
Win 82-65
Fri, 01/31/14
TBD
  Away @ Rhode Island College
vs. Bridgton Academy
National Prep Showcase Invitational
Win 63-51
Sat, 02/01/14
    Away @ Rhode Island College
vs. Blair Academy
National Prep Showcase Invitational
Win 82-55
Sat, 02/08/14
4:30PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Worcester Academy
Win 84-76
Tue, 02/11/14
5:30PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Vermont Academy
Win 76-70
Wed, 02/12/14
4:30PM
  Away @ Cushing Academy
vs. Cushing Academy
Loss 89-86
Fri, 02/14/14
7:30PM
  Away @ Lawrence Academy
vs. Lawrence Academy
Win 75-59
Mon, 02/17/14
6:00PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Kimball Union Academy
Win 74-64
Wed, 02/19/14
4:30PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. St. Andrew's School
Loss 75-64
Thu, 02/20/14
4:45PM
  Away @ Masters School
vs. Masters School
Win 70-54
Sat, 02/22/14
4:30PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Brimmer and May
Win 74-63
Wed, 02/26/14
4:00PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Marianapolis Prep
AA Quarterfinal
Win 68-48
Sat, 03/01/14
2:00PM
  Home @ WMA
vs. Kimball Union Academy
NEPSAC AA Semifinal
Loss 61-37

Recent Results
Friday, 04/18/2014
Boys Rugby
  vs. Scituate High School
more info
Varsity Golf
  vs. Salisbury School
vs. Suffield Academy
vs. Westminster School
more info
Thursday, 04/17/2014
Varsity Softball
  vs. The Ethel Walker School
more info
Wednesday, 04/16/2014
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
  vs. Williston Northampton School
more info
Varsity Girls Lacrosse
  vs. Miss Hall's School
more info
Varsity Golf
  vs. Deerfield Academy
vs. Williston Northampton School
DA 216, WMA 231, WN 239   |  recap
Junior Varsity Girls Lacrosse
  vs. Miss Porter's School
L   |  6-3   |  recap
Junior Varsity Boys Tennis
  vs. Eaglebrook School
L   |  4-2
Varsity Baseball
  vs. The Gunnery
Postponed to: TBD
Junior Varsity Baseball
  vs. Marianapolis Prep
CANCELLED
Varsity Girls Tennis
  vs. Worcester Academy
W   |  4-3   |  recap
Saturday, 04/12/2014
Varsity Boys Volleyball
  vs. East Longmeadow High School
L   |  3-1   |  recap
Junior Varsity Girls Tennis
  vs. Marianapolis Prep
more info
Boys Rugby
  vs. Worcester Rugby Football Club
W   |  38-5   |  recap
Varsity Girls Lacrosse
  vs. Hamden Hall Country Day School
CANCELLED

All materials, images, and text on the domain of WMA.us are ©2014 Willbraham & Monson Academy
423 Main Street, Wilbraham, MA 01095   •   Ph 413.596.6811   •   Toll Free 800.616.3659   •   Fax  413.599.1749

Mission  •  Directions  •  Contact Us  •  Head of School  •  Media Relations  •  Employment  •  Employee Portal

The mission of Wilbraham & Monson Academy is to develop global citizens and leaders.

Facebook    Twitter    Linked In    Youtube
powered by finalsite