Wilbraham and Monson Academy The Global School


Varsity Boys Lacrosse

  • WNESSLA Division II semifinalist
  • Academic All-American: Jackson FrenchRobitaille '14
  • All-American: John Tierney
  • First Team: Colby Hamwey, John Tierney, Jeb Brown, Spencer Marochinni
  • Honorable Mention: Devin Salmon, Casey Keeley, Harrison Kroessler, Mitchell Pastore, Jackson French Robitaille
  • WNESSLA Division II semifinalist
  • WMA Trustees Cup
  • Bodkin Sportsmanship Award
  • All-American - John Tierney
  • John Tierney '15 - WNESSLA All-League First Team
  • (School record for goals (68), assists (56) and points (124) in a single season)
  • Jackson FrenchRobitaille '14 - WNESSLA All-League First Team
  • Colby Hamwey '15 - WNESSLA All-League First Team
  • Casey Keeley '14 - WNESSLA All-League First Team

Signup for an alert reminder.

Wilbraham & Monson Academy has maintained a quality tradition of academic, athletic and civic excellence throughout Western Massachusetts and the Pioneer Valley. Offering a “Global Vision” of academic achievement, WMA attracts the very best and the very brightest student-athletes from around the globe. The 2013 Titan lacrosse team will include these high achievers.

WMA lacrosse goes back many years. With deep respect for this Native American and First Nation game, WMA lacrosse has set a standard of excellence throughout the 80’s and 90’s with annual NESPEC championships. Coach Bill McCollough built a formidable program that continues to be respected and admired throughout Western Massachusetts.

Located just East of Springfield, Mass., the WMA athletic facilities are world class and state-of-the-art. Titan lacrosse players are housed in a new Athletic Complex that includes a swimming pool, hi-tech weight center, athletic training complex, a large gymnasium, an all-weather track and a new all turf athletic field. The NCAA regulation turf field was inaugurated with the 2012 lacrosse season.

Recent Results
Wednesday, 10/07/2015
Varsity Girls Volleyball
  vs. Miss Porter's School
L   |  3-0   |  recap
Junior Varsity Football
  vs. Westminster School
more info
Middle School Boys Soccer
  vs. Stafford Middle School
more info
Varsity Boys Soccer
  vs. Northfield Mount Hermon School
L   |  5-0
Varsity Girls Soccer
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  5-0
Junior Varsity Boys Soccer
  vs. Kingswood-Oxford School
more info
Junior Varsity Girls Volleyball
  vs. Miss Porter's School
more info
Saturday, 10/03/2015
3rd Boys Soccer
  vs. Loomis Chaffee School
L   |  2-1   |  recap
Junior Varsity Boys Soccer
  vs. Eaglebrook School
more info
Varsity Boys Soccer
  vs. Worcester Academy
L   |  2-0
Varsity Field Hockey
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  5-4   |  recap
Varsity Girls Volleyball
  vs. Westover School
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Varsity Waterpolo
  vs. Hopkins School
more info
Varsity Football
  vs. Berkshire School
L   |  28-14   |  recap
Varsity Girls Cross Country
  vs. Westminster Invitational
more info

All materials, images, and text on the domain of WMA.us are ©2014 Willbraham & Monson Academy 
423 Main Street, Wilbraham, MA 01095   •   Ph 413.596.6811   •   Toll Free 800.616.3659   •   Fax  413.599.1749

Mission  •  Directions  •  Contact Us  •  Head of School  •  Media Relations  •  Employment  •  Employee Portal

The mission of Wilbraham & Monson Academy is to develop global citizens and leaders.

Facebook    Twitter    Linked In    Youtube
powered by finalsite