Landing Slider: Support 6 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 6 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 4 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 4 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 3 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 3 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 5 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 5 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 2 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 2 10.30.17
Landing Slider: Support 1 10.11.17
Landing Slider: Support 1 10.11.17

Parents Association

The Parents Association is a partnership with the Academy that enhances our students valuable educational experience. Being an active member of the Parents Association provides parents a meaningful way to be directly involved in their students' educational experience, as well as in our school community.

Contact Jeanine Little, Director of Parent Programs; jlittle@wma.us; 413.596.9144



Upcoming events

Volunteers needed for Event Committee

Do you have a great idea for a fun, social evening for the WMA Parent community?
Would you like to help determine and plan a parent event for the Spring?
We are forming a committee of parents to help plan this next great event.
Please contact Jeanine Little with interest or questions.



Informal meetings are designed to provide an opportunity for parents to share their thoughts, ideas and questions about all things WMA.

Parents Association meetings

Thursday, Feb. 22
6 - 7:30 p.m.
Morrow House

"Diplomacy: The Why and How in WMA Curriculum"
Presentation by Dean of Curriculum Meg Hutcheson and others from 6 - 6:45 p.m.
PA meeting immediately following

RSVP to Kristin Oldham

*****************************

Thursday, March 22
6 - 7:30 p.m.
Athletic Center Conference Room

Thursday, April 26
6 - 7:30 p.m.
Morrow House

The mission of the WMA Parents Association is:

  • To support various aspects of our students' Academy life
  • To foster close parent relationships through parent socials
  • To work with the Development Office in support of the WMA Annual Fund and the annual parents' fundraising effort
  • To assist the Admission Office by actively welcoming and mentoring new parents, representing the Academy at Registration and Open Houses and acting to promote the Academy to prospective families

Thursday, Jan. 25

"Social Media and its Impact on your Child"

6 - 6:45 p.m.

Tess Simpson, WMA's School Counselor, will present on this very important topic. A Parent Association meeting will follow.

Parents Association meeting
6:45 - 7:30 p.m.

Shenkman Trading Center, Mattern Hall

*****************************


Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Poetry Out Loud
Founders Theater
Thu, Feb 1
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Traces of a Memory exhibit
-
Binney Art Gallery
Fri, Feb 9
Academy Players Winter Musical
Founders Theater
Sat, Feb 10
Academy Players Winter Musical
Founders Theater
Sun, Feb 11
Academy Players Winter Musical
Founders Theater
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Academy Players Winter Musical
Founders Theater
Sat, Feb 17
Academy Players Winter Musical
Founders Theater
Sun, Feb 18
Academy Players Winter Musical
Founders Theater
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Parents Association meeting
-
Morrow House
Fri, Feb 23
Academy Dancers
Founders Theater
Sun, Feb 25
Academy Dancers
Founders Theater
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Parents

Parents can sign up to volunteer to help the PA plan events and activities. Tell us how you'd like to help!

  • Attend monthly meetings
  • Help plan events
  • Welcome families at Open House



Volunteer

Weekly eNews Archives

Click here to access our Weekly eNews for parents, via our password-protected Parents Portal.

Parents Paint 'n Sip

Parent Tennis Social

New Family Social & Picnic

New International Student Dinner

Powered by Finalsite