Skip To Main Content

Girls Basketball

Champions graphic

'This is WMA Basketball'

Program Overview

Girls Media Day

WMA Girls Hoop - It's an Attitude

Coach Durelle Brown, the 2023-2024 New England Class C Coach of the Year, loves for his teams to play FAST!

Transition offense and pressure defense are the methods of choice to incorporate his favorable pace. Titan Pride is built on hard work, teamwork and sportsmanship, as well as individual and team accountability. On campus and in the community, WMA girls basketball players must be ambassadors of the program, especially in the classroom. Wins and losses are why the games are played, but more importantly, learning from successes and failures are how life lessons are ascertained.


Wilbraham & Monson Academy has a long tradition in basketball. The Smith Hall Gymnasium, built on the Wesleyan Academy campus in Wilbraham in 1896, was the first indoor court built to the specifications of Dr. James Naismith, the inventor of basketball. Even then, Wesleyan Academy had both boys and girls basketball teams.

Girls basketball championship banner


Recent Titans at the next level

Adrianna McCoy '23
University of Hartford

Meagan Schuermann '23
Emmanuel College

Hallie O'Toole '22
Connecticut College

Rachael Nnabuife '22
Connecticut College

Cara Murphy '22
Roger Williams University

Najla Cecunjanin '21
University of Hartford

Rhaymi Porter '21
American International College

An'Janae Washington '19
American International College

Alana Perkins '19
Bryant University

Kayla Mokwuah '18
Arizona State University

Courtney Thrun '17
Brandeis University

Meera Ratté '17
Skidmore College

Ashley (Theriault) Wilkinson '15
Gordon College

Basketball logo

Athletic Recruiting

Interested in playing for the WMA Titans? Our coaches would love to hear from you!

Create your recruiting profile

Key WMA contacts

Durelle Brown, head coach:

Kate Gaw, Admission; 413.596.9174;

Don Nicholson '79, Athletics & Afternoon Programs; 413.596.9124;

Titans on Twitter

    2023-24 Award winners

    NEPSAC Class C All Stars

    Hannah Grudzien '25 (2x), Caterina Ravosa '26 (2x), Selah Prignano '26

    ALL-NEPSAC First Team

    Caterina Ravosa '26 (2x), Selah Prignano '26, Adela Cecunjanin '24

    ALL-NEPSAC Honorable Mention

    Ella Chandler '24 (2x), Hannah Grudzien '25 (2x), Iyanna Hodge '27

    NEPSAC Class C Tournament MVP

    Caterina Ravosa '26

    NEPSGBCA Class C Defensive Player of the Year

    Selah Prignano '26

    Team MVPs

    Caterina Ravosa '26 (3x), Selah Prigano '26

    Team Coaches Award

    Ella Chandler '24 (2x), Abigail Dorunda '24